Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Ismael Cantu

State Farm® Insurance Agent Ismael Cantu

Rating: 5 stars out of 5 (47 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Azurean Teeple

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with Ismael's State Farm team for several years, and they always provide the best, easiest service! From auto to renter's to now homeowner's, every policy has been fair, affordable, and simple to change. Huge shout-out to Ismael's team, and my agent Josh B, for always looking out for me! Cheers to many more years!"

The American (Art)

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Alicia has been very helpful with my claim. Have been with them for a few years. Friendly staff and great service"

NC P

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone at this office is absolutely wonderful Janet and Ismeal! Ismeal and Janet are both reason enough to go with this office for statefarm! They're wonderful! When my truck was broken into and during the hail damage that I had they called specifically to ask how we were doing. I'm currently having some things that I need to get resolved with my policy and Ismeal called and talked to me for 30 mins. They're great at this office since 2017 I've had them."

Lauren Cleven

August 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Ismael will take care of you."

Deepak Malhotra

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Got very good support in getting Renters Insurance all throughout."

Rey Hernández

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"My experience with State Farm has been amazing, Melinda Silva my new agent helped me with a quote for my new home and 4 vehicles. The quote was too good to not change over to State Farm."

daniel ryan

August 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service! Janet’s the best!"

Abdul 1951

August 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet is so helpful and outstanding.Thank you"

Vicki Carlisle

July 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Awsome customer service provided by Josh."

Alan Bosch

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been a customer of State Farm, Ismael Cantu agency for about two years or so, the service that I have received from Janet Bell has been outstanding in all aspects from the first day that I made contact with the office."

David Gonzalez

July 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very cordial attentive to detail job is second to none."

Royetta Kennedy

July 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Long Story short my Husband passed in 2020 and I was a mess. Janet and Ismael walked me through the process of moving everything over and took the time to explain the process and answer any questions I had. 2022 Tornado hit my house and that was a whole process and when I had questions on my policy or a claim they are so helpful and honest and fought to have my second inspection. This office cares about you as a person. I don't know who Jake is but State Farm should use real employees who are really there for you. If your looking for insurance or a new agent then look no further because they are the best."

Vishwanath Muddu

July 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Always had a good experience getting questions answered."

Norma Vega

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service ! State Farm is the best"

Fernando Varela

April 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great service, staff were friendly and professional. I got what I needed in a short time."

kasey e

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet was very sweet and helpful! I’m new to insurance and she explain everything for me!"

Mike Meyers

February 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I worked with Janet Bell to get insurance on 2 of my cars and rental. After talking with her, I decided to cancel my wifes policy with another company and add her car as well. Saved me over $100 a month to combine all. Janet was very helpful!! Appreciate it!"

gary gambino

January 19, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet Bell is an exceptional professional. I have had issues with State Farm in the past that have nothing to do with this office or its agents. Janet has been able to smooth out issues that were not even her responsibility. I don't think it it can get better than that! Thank you !"

Diana Blackwell

January 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Janet was so helpful and paid attention to my needs to find me the best rate. I saved over $40 and got more coverage than my previous insurance."

Mary Villa

December 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"Good customer service, ,professional , IN THE OFFICE Helping me thru a personal situation. THANK YOU"

Nikki Griffith

December 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"Just moved over from my OKC policy back to Austin. I googled and found Mr. Cantu. These guys have had soo many changes done for me in the first month. After the death of my husband and a sudden move. They make it easy. I even have a guy trying to go after my State Farm after my husband rented a luxury car in Dallas. Mr .Cantu got me in touch with all the correct people in the chain of State Farm. He literally helped me keep my head from spinning off that day dealing with crooked rental car company. You guys are professional and come highly recommended."

Sherri Manning

November 23, 2021

5  out of  5
"The people in this office are so caring! They’ve provided personal contact info for us to reach them during the ice storm; once they had emergency repair people en route to my home even before they called me back; and they are always caring and responsive. I would highly recommend them."

Lori Wagner

September 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"During the 2021 weather event we were stranded out of town without heat and electricity. We made the trip home as soon as safely possible only to find our entire home under 4 inches of water from broken pipes. With the recent retirement of our long-time agent, we called our new agent, Ismael Cantu to introduce ourselves and begin the claim process. He was genuinely concerned and went to work right away. Thanks to his efforts were able to schedule a restoration company the next day. Repairs to the pipes took weeks and the damage to the house required us to move out for over six months. Ismael helped us file our claim, find housing in a saturated market, and review the claim with the adjuster to ensure we received the appropriate benefits per our policy. What meant the most was Ismael taking the time to periodically check-in with us (in the middle of a catastrophe with numerous claims) to see how things were progressing. Of course, the claim process is never easy and Ismael would call adjusters, supervisors, corporate, etc. to check on the status of the claim, payments, etc. During this time, we added another claim for the hail damage to our roof and once again Ismael made the process easier. Thanks to Ismael, we were properly insured and able to completely renovate our home. We have since sold our house and purchased a house out of town. My first call was to Ismael to make sure we have the insurance we need and to thank him for his excellent customer service."

Zach Clarke

April 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always available when I have questions. Call/text/email.."

Lane

April 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"Ask for Melanie, she’s great! :)"